Archive

Archive for 06/29/2010

Sigh: I still watch Entourage, it’s pathetic

06/29/2010 Leave a comment

entourage.jpg

Entourage returned for its seventh season this past Sunday on HBO. The show takes a lot of ridicule and criticism from people for how easy things come for the main character, yet it remains extremely popular. In terms of comedy, it is pretty funny but no where near enough where you think it would be a huge hit. But here we are. Seven seasons in and the public can’t get enough.

Sadly I was there watching on Sunday night. I know, it’s embarassing. I don’t even think Entourage is a good show yet I can’t help myself. There’s something about the show that is fairly easy to watch. I really tune in mostly to see Jeremy Piven only as well as a little bit of the Johnny Drama character. The random cameos can be fun as well as the slew of hot chicks each week, but for the most part the main storylines are pretty bland.

We will all keep tuning in and yet a show as brilliant as Party Down on Starz can’t get an audience. Party Down is far funnier and much more honest about the struggles of trying to make it in Hollywood. Yet the Starz comedy series has likely met its end after just two seasons.

Yep, sometimes Hollywood isn’t fair.

Categories: TV Tags: , , , , ,